The Story Of Amiver (Part One)

YOU KNOW WHEN A SHIP IS SO EPIC YOU JUST HAVE TO DOCUMENT IT? So that’s what I did. This is part one of an epic collection of Amy’s and Oliver’s interaction WHICH TOOK ME HOURS AND HOURS (then again it took Stephen years to make the comic).

This is up to Episode 55.

Enjoy.

Because you guys deserve it.

 

 

 

 

 

Chapter Eighteen

“That’s what I see when I look at the world – a vast nothing.”

 

“ Sometimes I wonder if the material world isn’t some kind of illusion—a bed time story we made up to keep ourselves from having to contemplate the vastness of the nothing.”

 

“We are just bits of matter, floating in the void.”

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 6.09.42 PM

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 6.10.13 PM

 

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 6.10.50 PM

“Have we. . . met before?”

 

“No. I don’t think we have. . .  I’m Amy.”

 

“Amy. . . Nice to meet you. My name is Oliver.”

 

Chapter 23

Eventually, I make a full recovery.

 

chapter 23,2

 

“Where have you been?”

 

Chapter 24

“I started wondering if I just made you up. . .
I thought maybe I couldn’t handle being alone in the Nothing and invented someone to talk to.”

“It wouldn’t have been the first time.”

 

2421.png

 

24,2

 

 

“Sometimes you lose people in an instant. Sometimes you lose your whole world in an instant. And you’re left wondering if what you had was just an illusion, because it’s hard to believe something real could vanish so easily.”

“I want to hear more about your life on the mining colony. And about your friends. . . How about we meet here again after school?”

 

Chapter 26

26

 

Chapter 28

Oh.

He’s not here.

I didn’t realize. . .

I didn’t realize how much I was looking forward to talking with him.

 

Dear Amy,

You were right. The moon does come out during the day. I saw it. I decided to draw a picture of it, so I went and got some supplies from the art room.

However, when I got back the moon was setting behind some buildings. The moon does not sit still for portraits. I have gone to the roof of the auditorium to catch the moon before it dips below the horizon. Please join me if you can. Oliver.

 

 

28.png

 

 

Chapter 29

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 6.37.24 PM

 

  Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 6.37.44 PM

 

“Well, one day I got up and stared deep into the void and told myself: This is it. This is all there ever is, and all there ever will be. . . And once I accepted the Nothing I felt Nothing. Which for me was a kind of freedom. . . I was able to detach from my anger and my pain and my emotions. . .”

 

Chapter 30

 Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 6.42.25 PM Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 6.42.31 PM

“That sounds so hopeless though . . .”

“Sometimes hope hurts too much to hold on to.”

 

Chapter 31

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 6.47.48 PM.png

It makes me wonder what his laugh would be like . . .

 

Chapter 32

“But–you’ll get in trouble!”

“They can’t do anything to me. Not really. I’m only sad we didn’t get to talk more. I have so many questions for you.”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 11.15.51 AM

 

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 11.14.56 AM

 

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 11.13.45 AM

 

Chapter 33

Dear Amy,

Yesterday after we parted ways I was promptly caught by campus security.

Don’t worry. I wasn’t expelled.

I did however get a three-day suspension from school.

My only regret is not being able to join you for art class today.

Are you free after school? I’ll be at the Owl Café on Washingland Avenue if you want to meet up. Oliver.

 

Chapter 37

“What’s this? A love note?”

“I managed to take a picture of the note. With my ring camera.”

Cassie. . . I don’t think this is right!”

“Hmmm. . . who’s Oliver?”

 

Chapter 38
Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 7.00.26 PM.png

“I guess I just hate the idea of seeing something that’s not there. Illusions make me doubt my own senses. . .

 

Sometimes life feels like a passing dream, a distraction from the reality of the nothing. But when I hang out with you, Amy, I start hoping life is more than that.

 

I start hoping the Nothing is the dream, and that someday I’m going to wake up.”

 

Chapter 39

“Am I really that much of a mystery, Oliver?”

 

“Yes. I think you are.”

 

“I don’t see why. . .”

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 7.04.07 PM.png

 

“You’re not Nothing. That’s pretty special.”

 

 

“No. It wouldn’t be the end. Death is the only real end.”

“—She may have changed, Amy, but she still exists. That counts for more than you think.”
“Sometimes the Nothing takes people away and it’s permanent. You can’t get them back. That’s what happened to me, when my world disappeared. When my family disappeared.”

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 7.06.25 PM.png

 

“DON’T SAY IT–“

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 7.08.12 PM

 

“I have to go.”

“Amy—”

 

Chapter 43

“Trust me. I can tell just by looking at her. What I want to know is who this Oliver person is. I went to all the shops . . .”

 

Chapter 45

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 7.15.29 PM

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 7.15.55 PM

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 7.16.27 PM

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 7.16.47 PM

 

 

“Gosh, look at all those firemen. I wonder where the fire is. . .”

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 7.24.13 PM

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 7.24.23 PM

 

 

Chapter 47

omg-i-love-this.jpg

*

“What’s his name?”

“Oliver.”

“Well, I don’t know what to tell you. He’s not in the system.”

“There is no one named Oliver at this school.”

 

 

Chapter 49

“I could hardly believe it when she said yes. I was totally convinced the rumors were true. . .”

“Rumors?”

“Yeah—You know. About her secretly dating someone.”

 *

ediyr.jpg

 

 

 

Chapter 50

“Oh. I thought you knew. Oliver’s family died in an auto mobile accident six years ago.”

 

 

 

 

Chapter 53 

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 7.57.41 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 7.58.01 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-07-08 at 7.58.41 PM.png

Your distant gaze is gone. . .

 

Your fake smile has disappeared. . .

 

The darkness you wore like armor has been broken with joy. 

 

 

 

And all it took was a burnt marshmallow. 

 

 *

“Is Oliver that kid with the white hair? The one that mopes around campus all the time?”

“He’s dangerous, Amy. He gets into people’s heads.”

“I mean, how much do you actually know about this guy?”

“I looked it up on the school directory. There is no one named Oliver going to South Pines.”

 

He lied to you, Amy. And if he’s willing to lie about his own name, what else has he lied about?”

 

Chapter Fifty Four

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 8.06.41 PM

 

 

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 8.06.57 PMScreen Shot 2017-07-08 at 8.07.26 PM

 

 

“How did the smores go?!”

 

 

“They were great. Thanks. . . Uh. I should probably head home. It’s dinner time anyway.”

 

 

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 8.07.48 PM

“Hey. Where are you going?”

 

 

“I’m going to talk to Amy.”

 

 

“Oh no you don’t. Because just now it sounded like you were going to blow our whole operation! HQ has been threatening to relocate us since the day you told Amy your real name. They think she’s a liability—a threat to the mission.

If we’re not careful HQ will remove us from Kokomo. You’d never see Amy again.”

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 8.08.31 PMScreen Shot 2017-07-08 at 8.09.04 PM

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 8.10.31 PM

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 8.12.06 PM

 

 

 

 

CHAPTER FIFTY FIVE

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 8.35.26 PM

“You forgot your float design.”

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 8.35.41 PM

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 8.36.07 PM

“We– we have to get out of here.”

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 8.36.22 PM

“Oliver, why are we running?”

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 8.36.55 PM

“Weird. There’s no caller ID.”

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 8.36.44 PM

“Is this–“

“Yes. This is commander Saito.”

“Do you really want Amy to know the truth about you?”

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 8.38.53 PM

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 8.37.32 PM

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 8.37.54 PM

“In other words, we’ll kill her.”

“Do I make myself clear?”

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 8.49.14 PM.png

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “The Story Of Amiver (Part One)

  1. I just literally realized something: The events are just this
    Day One: She meets Oliver in the art room

    She’s sick for a few days. . .

    Day Two: She surprises him in the morning. He thought she disappeared and he enjoys talking with her. After school, he asks if they can hang up.
    It’s after school on the glass panes. Oliver talks about how he was an angry kid and how hope hurt too much to hold on to. Then the janitor comes and they run. Before helping her escape, Oliver smiles, and Oliver also says, I’m glad you exist.

    Day three: Amy gets a note that he was suspended, but he wants to hang with her after school at the Owl Cafe. After school they talk, Oliver says more of his philosophical statements. After the cafe, they start to walk. Oliver says she’s not nothing. That’s pretty special. He wants to ask her questions and Amy talks of her own life. Oliver gets on an intense tangent when Amy says she’s lost her friend Jemmah when she wasn’t even dead. Amy leaves angry, and Oliver instantly regrets making her cry.

    Day four: Oliver says sorry and everything, but Amy hugs him and said he was the reason she started talking to her old friend. Amy asks that she needs help with a float design. He says she can come to his house after school.

    It’s after school and Amy burns a marshmallow, causing Oliver to laugh . . . for the first time. Amy has a call, when her friends say that Oliver is not in the school directory and that he shouldn’t be trusted. Amy comes back and asks what’s the truth? Right before he can say, Dr.Kim stops him. Amy leaves. Dr.Kim argues of how he will be compromising the mission. Angry, Oliver leaves to go after her.
    He goes to Amy and gives her the float design. There’s an agent following them. They run. Oliver gets a phone call saying if Amy finds the truth she’ll die. Oliver is left with the choice of sacrificing their friendship or having her killed.

    GUYS DID YOU REALIZED THAT AMY KNEW OLIVER FOR LIKE FOUR DAYS AND THEY ALREADY REALLY CLOSE?!

    Like

Leave a comment